Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Advertise on LowEndTalk.com

Yet another hostsolutions.ro review.
New on LowEndTalk? Please read our 'Community Rules' by clicking on it in the right menu!

Yet another hostsolutions.ro review.

I purchased a couple of 1Tb storage boxes from this hostsolutions.ro during the easter sales. As it was mentioned as "preorder", the price is incredibly low and there were multiple promises about network upgrades and fixing performance issues i was very patient, but almost a mounth have passed since the date of purchase so here are my thoughts so far:

  • "+" Low price
  • "-" Old kernel, only old OS templates available.
  • "-" Openvz, with all its regular drawbacks, and with very inconvinient default configuration. Even to use firewall properly you have to create support tickets. Also simfs is used.
  • "-" At best mediocre network performance, even after all the upgrades mentioned. Never got more than ~50-70mbit, and i tried from few different locations/servers both in US and in europe.
  • "-" Very, very low storage performance. Low to the point when reading / directory listing may take minutes. This may also affect my expirience with network speed as i did not try writing to /dev/null.

I tried to use this boxes for backups, uploading daily ~500M archives and weekly ~20Gb ones. This did not work at all. Uploading 500M often takes few hours, and uploading 20Gb usually fails since the script doing it assumes that it will be complete before next execution, which does not happen.

Then i tried using them to store things which do not change that often so that low performance is less of an issue, but it failed too, because it is literally impossible to upload ~100-200Gb pieces, upload was going for ~3 days and then the node was rebooted. Also with such speed i fear that if i need something stored there i will spend month trying to download it, which is unacceptable for me.

One more interesting thing i noticed - deleting files is incredibly slow and it seems like it causes issues for whole node. As both of my VM-s are on the same node i can clearly see it. Deleting ~20Gb file takes few minutes, and during this time both VM-s become completely unresponsive (and by unresponsive i mean that i cannot even get directory listing or process list).

Overall i'd say this boxes turnend out completely useless to me, i suppose that running seedbox will work to a certain degree, but i do not need that.

What made me post this? Today i got another message about failed backup, logged in to one of VM-s, and i am seeing this:

[[email protected] ~]# time df -h
Filesystem      Size  Used Avail Use% Mounted on
/dev/simfs      1.0T   21G 1004G   3% /
none            512M  4.0K  512M   1% /dev
none            512M     0  512M   0% /dev/shm

real    0m26.923s
user    0m0.002s
sys     0m0.009s
[[email protected] ~]# time ls
list

real    1m29.420s
user    0m0.001s
sys     0m0.015s

At this point i am done with trying to use this VM-s, because i need working and reasonably fast backups, and here i cannot be sure that even if it is uploaded i can download it later in reasonable time if i need. Definitely not going to renew this ones, will just let them idle&expire, and would not advice buying them to anyone, just not worth the time, even with incredibly low price.

«13

Comments

  • jcalebjcaleb Moderator

    How long have you paid? Maybe wait a week more and try. Perhaps people are currently running too many benchmarks ?

    Thanked by 1inthecloudblog
  • Could you elaborate with more measurable benchmark?

    For example using this command:
    wget --no-check-certificate https://vhwinfo.com/vhwinfo.sh -O - -o /dev/null|bash

    Then continue with this command:
    dd if=/dev/zero of=sb-io-test bs=64k count=16k conv=fdatasync; rm -rf sb-io-test

    And the last with this command:
    wget freevps.us/downloads/bench.sh -O - -o /dev/null|bash

    A simple uptime dashboard using UptimeRobot API https://upy.baubus.uk
    Currently using VPS from BuyVM, HostHatch, HostSailor, HostSolutions, LiteServer, MaxKVM, MrVM, ServaRICA, VirMach.

  • Gamma17Gamma17 Member
    edited May 2017

    I > @jcaleb said:

    How long have you paid? Maybe wait a week more and try. Perhaps people are currently running too many benchmarks ?

    Semi-Annually. However the date of purchase is 18/04/2017, i've done "wait few days and try again" multiple times now... i will probably try some time later, but TBH i do not expect much at this point.

    @chocolateshirt said:
    Could you elaborate with more measurable benchmark?

    For example using this command:
    wget --no-check-certificate https://vhwinfo.com/vhwinfo.sh -O - -o /dev/null|bash

    Then continue with this command:
    dd if=/dev/zero of=sb-io-test bs=64k count=16k conv=fdatasync; rm -rf sb-io-test

    And the last with this command:
    wget freevps.us/downloads/bench.sh -O - -o /dev/null|bash

    I would have done it, but it's a little hard to do when it takes 1.5 minutes just to get listing of home directory with single file. I'll wait some time and when/if it will be less laggy i will do some tests.

    Thanked by 2jcaleb Jinx
  • That 90 second ls : I smell seedboxers nearby.

    USA storage KVM €25/yr 1G, 500GB (RAID6)
    (affiliate for 🥰 ) https://clients.inceptionhosting.com/aff.php?aff=401&pid=205

  • You could use screen command so you can leave & resume it anytime

    Thanked by 1inthecloudblog

    A simple uptime dashboard using UptimeRobot API https://upy.baubus.uk
    Currently using VPS from BuyVM, HostHatch, HostSailor, HostSolutions, LiteServer, MaxKVM, MrVM, ServaRICA, VirMach.

  • Gamma17Gamma17 Member

    @chocolateshirt said:
    You could use screen command so you can leave & resume it anytime

    Sure i can, but what's the point? It is completely broken now, like... here is ioping:

    [[email protected] ~]# ioping /
    4 KiB <<< / (simfs /dev/simfs): request=1 time=2.58 s (warmup)
    4 KiB <<< / (simfs /dev/simfs): request=2 time=2.86 s
    4 KiB <<< / (simfs /dev/simfs): request=3 time=1.65 s
    4 KiB <<< / (simfs /dev/simfs): request=4 time=993.4 ms
    4 KiB <<< / (simfs /dev/simfs): request=5 time=130.6 ms
    4 KiB <<< / (simfs /dev/simfs): request=6 time=97.6 ms
    4 KiB <<< / (simfs /dev/simfs): request=7 time=2.11 s
    4 KiB <<< / (simfs /dev/simfs): request=8 time=2.48 s
    4 KiB <<< / (simfs /dev/simfs): request=9 time=92.4 ms (fast)
    ^C4 KiB <<< / (simfs /dev/simfs): request=10 time=28.9 ms (fast)
    
    --- / (simfs /dev/simfs) ioping statistics ---
    9 requests completed in 10.4 s, 36 KiB read, 0 iops, 3.45 KiB/s
    generated 10 requests in 15.7 s, 40 KiB, 0 iops, 2.54 KiB/s
    min/avg/max/mdev = 28.9 ms / 1.16 s / 2.86 s / 1.08 s
    

    That disk write test will take a week and will contribute even more to the situation...

  • I think this crazy storage deal should have been in the form of FTP credentials. Better for all.

    USA storage KVM €25/yr 1G, 500GB (RAID6)
    (affiliate for 🥰 ) https://clients.inceptionhosting.com/aff.php?aff=401&pid=205

  • corbpiecorbpie Member
    edited May 2017

    If @cociu was a mod this thread would be gone

    grape

  • @Gamma17 said:

    @chocolateshirt said:
    You could use screen command so you can leave & resume it anytime

    Sure i can, but what's the point? It is completely broken now, like... here is ioping:

    [[email protected] ~]# ioping /
    4 KiB <<< / (simfs /dev/simfs): request=1 time=2.58 s (warmup)
    4 KiB <<< / (simfs /dev/simfs): request=2 time=2.86 s
    4 KiB <<< / (simfs /dev/simfs): request=3 time=1.65 s
    4 KiB <<< / (simfs /dev/simfs): request=4 time=993.4 ms
    4 KiB <<< / (simfs /dev/simfs): request=5 time=130.6 ms
    4 KiB <<< / (simfs /dev/simfs): request=6 time=97.6 ms
    4 KiB <<< / (simfs /dev/simfs): request=7 time=2.11 s
    4 KiB <<< / (simfs /dev/simfs): request=8 time=2.48 s
    4 KiB <<< / (simfs /dev/simfs): request=9 time=92.4 ms (fast)
    ^C4 KiB <<< / (simfs /dev/simfs): request=10 time=28.9 ms (fast)
    
    --- / (simfs /dev/simfs) ioping statistics ---
    9 requests completed in 10.4 s, 36 KiB read, 0 iops, 3.45 KiB/s
    generated 10 requests in 15.7 s, 40 KiB, 0 iops, 2.54 KiB/s
    min/avg/max/mdev = 28.9 ms / 1.16 s / 2.86 s / 1.08 s
    

    That disk write test will take a week and will contribute even more to the situation...

    I think you need proper benchmark for disk and network, because you said the network is slow and you unable to upload 500MB and 20GB. So you need to display proper benchmark for disk and network. It will be good if you restart the VPS before doing any benchmark

    A simple uptime dashboard using UptimeRobot API https://upy.baubus.uk
    Currently using VPS from BuyVM, HostHatch, HostSailor, HostSolutions, LiteServer, MaxKVM, MrVM, ServaRICA, VirMach.

  • Gamma17Gamma17 Member
    edited May 2017

    @chocolateshirt said:
    I think you need proper benchmark for disk and network, because you said the network is slow and you unable to upload 500MB and 20GB. So you need to display proper benchmark for disk and network. It will be good if you restart the VPS before doing any benchmark

    What benchmark for disk do you even mean? Is not ioping enough here? Or you do not understand what those numbers mean? Any attempt to do anything with this storage is pointless at this point.

    As for network - i will do benchmark, as i said, when the server will become responsive enough. Right now trying to work with it is a waste of time.

  • I think providers could do some ramp-up with throttled IOPS. 10 iops on day 1, 20 on day 7, 100 on day 30. (especially with the too-good storage deals. time4vps has iops throttling for a good reason)

    That way everyone gets to upload files at least without thrashing the disk.

    Thanked by 1Gamma17

    USA storage KVM €25/yr 1G, 500GB (RAID6)
    (affiliate for 🥰 ) https://clients.inceptionhosting.com/aff.php?aff=401&pid=205

  • jcalebjcaleb Moderator

    Gamma17 said: Semi-Annually. However the date of purchase is 18/04/2017, i've done "wait few days and try again" multiple times now... i will probably try some time later, but TBH i do not expect much at this point.

    Any info from support? Maybe they can improve it for you?

    Thanked by 1Gamma17
  • Gamma17Gamma17 Member
    edited May 2017

    @vimalware said:
    I think providers could do some ramp-up with throttled IOPS. 10 iops on day 1, 20 on day 7, 100 on day 30. (especially with the too-good storage deals. time4vps has iops throttling for a good reason)

    That way everyone gets to upload files at least without thrashing the disk.

    Yes, for storage offers iops limits make a lot of sense. I have a couple of time4vps machines too, and even with the latest changes they work reasonably good. Also for pure storage i do not see any advantage of openvz VM compared to just sftp/scp account, which will be much safer and seedbox-free.

    But in this case we had "seedboxes allowed" specifically mentioned, so this issues probably were to be expected...

    @jcaleb said:
    Any info from support? Maybe they can improve it for you?

    To be honest i am not a big fan of trying to discuss performance issues with vps providers, it is usually pointless. Still in this case they promise that performance will improve "soon".

    Thanked by 1jcaleb
  • cociucociu Member, Provider
    edited May 2017

    did you ope an tiket about this ? First is not our quality , you can ask to any users if is perform the same . I can asigurate this is not what i sell. Maybe is something wrong there. Is true if you have opened a tiket in the last days we have not respond verry fast due of some internal problems with our autoprovisioning module. But any way please open a tiket , we will take a look and take action too . What you have posted here is a shit no a vps.

  • bsdguybsdguy Member

    Sorry if that sounds brutal, but what did you expect from an ultracheap offer that, to make it worse, was openvz based?

    What I can tell you from plenty experience with hostsolutions is that @cociu is no scammer or trickster.

    My take is that it's an unlucky mix of factors: way too many orders in too short a time (I remember thinking "Oh god, cociu, how can even a provider with some employees handle that motherload of orders?), the usual bunch of abuser assholes and openvz.

    It's not that easy to properly deal with abusers. You see, someone complaining about poor performance and indeed finding users X and Y using very many resources does not necessarily mean they are abusers. It can also mean they are users who just install their stuff or who do a benchmark or are doing something stupid but not evil. So, as a good provider you must first observe a while and play some Sherlock Holmes, then you talk with them and give them a warning shot, maybe relocate some VPS so as to redistribute load better, etc.

    Another problem I see is that probably right now their ticket load is very high and they have a hard time coping.

    But again, maybe it wasn't smart from cociu to take on so many orders but I can tell you clearly that it's not some scam from cociu. Try to get through with a ticket and they'll take care of it.

    And the next time, take at least a KVM. openvz is shitty and a troubleticket generator.

    My favourite prime number is 42. - \forall cpu in {intel, amd, arm}: cpu->speed -= cpu->speed/100 x irandom(15, 30) | state := hacked

  • Gamma17 said: Or you do not understand what those numbers mean?

    I'm quite sure that's the case.

  • jcalebjcaleb Moderator

    Gamma17 said: To be honest i am not a big fan of trying to discuss performance issues with vps providers, it is usually pointless. Still in this case they promise that performance will improve "soon".

    I feel you bro

  • @Gamma17 said:

    @chocolateshirt said:
    I think you need proper benchmark for disk and network, because you said the network is slow and you unable to upload 500MB and 20GB. So you need to display proper benchmark for disk and network. It will be good if you restart the VPS before doing any benchmark

    What benchmark for disk do you even mean? Is not ioping enough here? Or you do not understand what those numbers mean? Any attempt to do anything with this storage is pointless at this point.

    As for network - i will do benchmark, as i said, when the server will become responsive enough. Right now trying to work with it is a waste of time.

    Yes.. Like I said you need to bench the network & disk.

    A simple uptime dashboard using UptimeRobot API https://upy.baubus.uk
    Currently using VPS from BuyVM, HostHatch, HostSailor, HostSolutions, LiteServer, MaxKVM, MrVM, ServaRICA, VirMach.

  • Gamma17Gamma17 Member
    edited May 2017

    @bsdguy said:
    Sorry if that sounds brutal, but what did you expect from an ultracheap offer that, to make it worse, was openvz based?

    What I can tell you from plenty experience with hostsolutions is that @cociu is no scammer or trickster.

    My take is that it's an unlucky mix of factors: way too many orders in too short a time (I remember thinking "Oh god, cociu, how can even a provider with some employees handle that motherload of orders?), the usual bunch of abuser assholes and openvz.

    It's not that easy to properly deal with abusers. You see, someone complaining about poor performance and indeed finding users X and Y using very many resources does not necessarily mean they are abusers. It can also mean they are users who just install their stuff or who do a benchmark or are doing something stupid but not evil. So, as a good provider you must first observe a while and play some Sherlock Holmes, then you talk with them and give them a warning shot, maybe relocate some VPS so as to redistribute load better, etc.

    Another problem I see is that probably right now their ticket load is very high and they have a hard time coping.

    But again, maybe it wasn't smart from cociu to take on so many orders but I can tell you clearly that it's not some scam from cociu. Try to get through with a ticket and they'll take care of it.

    And the next time, take at least a KVM. openvz is shitty and a troubleticket generator.

    Well, i expected it to work. I had no illusions about it, i did not expect it to be very fast or very good, i just expected that it will be possible to use to store some data.
    I am not even upset or saying that it is "scam". I just reported my observations here.
    And yes, i understand that there are issues with abusers, openvz limitatios and such, i just expect provider to deal with them somehow to provide reasonable level of performance. Also i think i waited long enough for things to settle...

    @cociu said:
    did you ope an tiket about this ? First is not our quality , you can ask to any users if is perform the same . I can asigurate this is not what i sell. Maybe is something wrong there. Is true if you have opened a tiket in the last days we have not respond verry fast due of some internal problems with our autoprovisioning module. But any way please open a tiket , we will take a look and take action too . What you have posted here is a shit no a vps.

    Ok, i will open a ticket right now.
    I can also say that this is on vel6 node since i've seen error about "cannot connect too..." in client area before, when the node was rebooted.

    Thanked by 2Falzo ucxo
  • bsdguybsdguy Member

    Gamma17

    I can tell you from experience that hostsolutions answers to tickets and tries to resolv problems.

    To be frank, my guess is that cociu wanted to be friendly to everyone and disappoint nobody and such took on more orders than he can digest in short time.

    Not the news you'd like, I understand that, but probably there isn't much more than opening a ticket and waiting some more ...

    Thanked by 1inthecloudblog

    My favourite prime number is 42. - \forall cpu in {intel, amd, arm}: cpu->speed -= cpu->speed/100 x irandom(15, 30) | state := hacked

  • cociucociu Member, Provider

    Gamma17 said: Ok, i will open a ticket right now

    so you have not opened a tiket ....tipical.

  • Gamma17Gamma17 Member

    @cociu said:
    so you have not opened a tiket ....tipical.

    I opened tickets for other reasons, as for complaining about performance, as i already said, i consider it pointless. It may be stupid, but it is just how it works for me. The only reason i posted it here is that it seemed like a good thing to do, to let others know about the issues they may face buying this vm-s.

    Thanked by 1WebProject
  • @cociu I have not my storage box but I don't need to request for it since I know you do deliver, otherwise how could I have 5 boxes with you? :)
    Guys : be patient this was not something he said he expected to be as successful as it was. I think he is handling stuff in a very good way .
    Add some fat pipes so everyone can bench,put nvme ( also to make people show nice numbers), solve the auto provisioning ( yeah must be simple or maybe you are not in the mood to enable it), monitor 1500 vms ( hire some monkeys from the zoo) and kill abusers and that's it. You see? Simple.

  • cociucociu Member, Provider
    edited May 2017

    Gamma17 said: I opened tickets for other reasons, as for complaining about performance, as i already said, i consider it pointless. It may be stupid, but it is just how it works for me. The only reason i posted it here is that it seemed like a good thing to do, to let others know about the issues they may face buying this vm-s.

    give me your tiket number regarding this please. Instead lost time with 9999 line in review here at lease please allow from your time 15 second to open a tiket. If we dont find a good solution in resolve this i am agree with this review bunt until this step i can confirm you are not so correct. At least never see this results in my services , this not meen you have fake or something but i have right now more than 480 nodes only in vps and i hope you understand you are part of this and definetly is not so easy to monitor this when we have faced big issues in the last days and i have anuncitate this in another thread. Now all this issues is resolved so yes we have time to monitor more what happened in the nodes. About network speed also is verry strange what you write here because we just make huge upgrades, can be a fixed location or something but definetly not in all poor quality, maybe in your other location , dont know i still not have a tiket regarding this.

  • NekkiNekki Moderator

    @Gamma17 said:

    @cociu said:
    so you have not opened a tiket ....tipical.

    I opened tickets for other reasons, as for complaining about performance, as i already said, i consider it pointless. It may be stupid, but it is just how it works for me.

    You may consider it pointless, but in the interests of posting a fair and balanced review, you really should have done so in this case - it's not really fair to slate a provider when you've given them no chance to resolve the problem.

    Here lies Nekki. He loved massive amounts of storage, K-Pop and calling people cunts.

  • wwabbitwwabbit Member

    You got unlucky and were placed on that crap node cociu have mentioned about before on another thread. Most of us got onto perfectly normal nodes, I don't see any of the problems you have described on my 1TB.

    Thanked by 1vimalware

    Will shill for carrots.

  • cociucociu Member, Provider

    wwabbit said: You got unlucky and were placed on that crap node cociu have mentioned about before on another thread. Most of us got onto perfectly normal nodes, I don't see any of the problems you have described on my 1TB.

    what is verry upset here he first open threads in forum but is not molestiong to open a tiket. I do not negate , maybe have problem or eaven the node but if we dont know about issue how to resolve ? I have just make some test in vel6 and for the moment seems to be ok. But eaven i cannot locate his vps , and i will not stay to test every vps from this node.

  • lurchlurch Member

    @Gamma17 said:

    • "-" At best mediocre network performance, even after all the upgrades mentioned. Never got more than ~50-70mbit, and i tried from few different locations/servers both in US and in europe.

    Medicore? I get single digits on my none storage vps I'd be well happy with 50+

  • cociucociu Member, Provider

    @Gamma17 still wait your tiket number and is past more than 2 hours from my first comment here. I hope you understand we cannot work if we dont know wich of our customer you are because with a nick name from LET i will not locate your vps ...

  • Gamma17Gamma17 Member
    edited May 2017

    @cociu said:
    what is verry upset here he first open threads in forum but is not molestiong to open a tiket. I do not negate , maybe have problem or eaven the node but if we dont know about issue how to resolve ? I have just make some test in vel6 and for the moment seems to be ok. But eaven i cannot locate his vps , and i will not stay to test every vps from this node.

    Ticket Created #875378

    Also yes, my nickname here has nothing to do with my real name, email address and my username on hostsolutions.ro, and i would really like for it to remain this way.

  • cociucociu Member, Provider

    Also this is a test from our vel6 node what you have mentionated .

    Disk Speed

    I/O (1st run) : 137 MB/s

    I/O (2nd run) : 134 MB/s

    I/O (3rd run) : 151 MB/s

    Average I/O : 140.667 MB/s

  • cociucociu Member, Provider

    Gamma17 said: Ticket Created #875378

    Also yes, my nickname here has nothing to do with my real name, email address and my username on hostsolutions.ro, and i would really like for it to remain this way.

    let put this clear , you have not opened A FUKING TIKET WITH US UNTIL NOW .... WAY YOU HAVE LIED IN THIS :

    "I opened tickets for other reasons, as for complaining about performance, as i already said, i consider it pointless. It may be stupid, but it is just how it works for me. The only reason i posted it here is that it seemed like a good thing to do, to let others know about the issues they may face buying this vm-s."

    this is my proof you have not opened any tiket until now http://imgur.com/a/nrrF4

    so yes your comportament is not the true one.

  • cociucociu Member, Provider

    cociu said: The only reason i posted it here is that it seemed like a good thing to do

    its a good thing to do to blame a host wich hi try to give you good price/performance and is work hard to keep this in this limits. No man i know what is the problem here ...

    Any way we will look at your vm in the next hours , also please note you will cannot renew this service any more because with such persons i prefere not play.

    Have a good day.

  • cociucociu Member, Provider

    @Jarland or @isaq , any mod can be this deleted because i know will go to another way , seems to be our tikeing sistem this threads... the op have opened the tiket after 2 hours fomt this post , also i have proof no thiket before was opened so yes i feel this is a bad intention.

  • TomTom Member

    @cociu said:

    Gamma17 said: Ticket Created #875378

    Also yes, my nickname here has nothing to do with my real name, email address and my username on hostsolutions.ro, and i would really like for it to remain this way.

    let put this clear , you have not opened A FUKING TIKET WITH US UNTIL NOW .... WAY YOU HAVE LIED IN THIS :

    "I opened tickets for other reasons, as for complaining about performance, as i already said, i consider it pointless. It may be stupid, but it is just how it works for me. The only reason i posted it here is that it seemed like a good thing to do, to let others know about the issues they may face buying this vm-s."

    this is my proof you have not opened any tiket until now http://imgur.com/a/nrrF4

    so yes your comportament is not the true one.

    You know, maybe he means "I open tickets for other reasons".
    I've bad performance on my storage box too, but haven't opened a ticket because:

    • you've said you're working on it
    • I know you're under alot of work load at the moment and don't want to contribute to the problem when I can wait
  • Gamma17Gamma17 Member
    edited May 2017

    After statements like this i will not use any services from you anymore:

    @cociu said:
    Any way we will look at your vm in the next hours , also please note you will cannot renew this service any more because with such persons i prefere not play.

    Also, do you really think that providing unusable service untill customer opens ticket is really how it should work? Why do i need to open ticket for it to work?
    And i yes, i submitted cancelation requests for all the services and submitted ticket #859309 for complete accout removal. I do not want to work with such "providers".

    Thanked by 3Yura Jinx boernd
  • cociucociu Member, Provider
    edited May 2017

    Gamma17 said: I do not want to work with such "providers".

    you are welcome my friend ,your fault is your , i am not god to know what you are make in your vm.
    I just proof you are a big lier , also the email is not our tiket sistem , next time try to open a tiket and maybe your provider know you are in trubble.

  • Gamma17Gamma17 Member
    edited May 2017

    @cociu said:
    I do not want to work with such "providers".
    I just proof you are a big lier , also the email is not our tiket sistem , next time try to open a tiket and maybe your provider know you are in trubble.

    And i am not going to proove anything to anyone. Also, should i quote what did you say about people opening too much tickets? I always thought that less tickets => better.

  • cociucociu Member, Provider

    Gamma17 said: Also, do you really think that providing unusable service untill customer

    i know i have difficult in write in english , but you have difficults

    Gamma17 said: Also, do you really think that providing unusable service untill customer opens ticket is really how it should work?

    what is difficult to you to understand , i just make a disk test and i have posted here the results , is +140 mb/s ... what you expect more ? the fault is your. I have backup from your vm so i can proof is a fault from your vm. Clearly all this can be resolved with a tiket but no you prefere this way and more you make lies here about "i have opened" more tikets about poor performance .... so where is the tikets ? because i have post a print screen with all emails what you have recived from us (when you open a tiket the whmcs is send automaticaly a confirmation email wich in your account dont exist) , more i can give teamwiever to any mod from here to see all what i tell is true. Also the test in vel 6 at least in this moment is more than hight quality.

  • cociucociu Member, Provider

    Gamma17 said: And i am not going to proove anything to anyone

    no , now when you see the host is not so idiot now you dont want to proof , but you know to compare my business with anothers and blame us. Nice try .

  • dimitrispdimitrisp Member
    edited May 2017

    #FreeCociu

    @Gamma17, when you have problems with your VM, you ask your provider. You are paying a very low price, for a great service. That's no excuse for "unusable service", of course, but if you don't let your provider know, they can't fix it.

    It's like having a car that has a factory defect, you tell everyone except your car manufacturer, and when your manufacturer tries to help you get Passive-Aggressive. I mean, seriously? :|

    In need of stable services? Go for BuyVM/BuyShared, PieLayer or SubnetLabs (and also, help me pay some bills)

  • Gamma17Gamma17 Member
    edited May 2017

    @cociu said:
    ...the fault is your. I have backup from your vm so i can proof is a fault from your vm.

    Yeah, luckily i did not store any important data there for you to look through.
    Also those vm-s are just minimal centos6 with no additional services apart from fail2ban so go ahead, tell us how they are to blame...

    Thanked by 1Jinx
  • TomTom Member

    @cociu said:
    i just make a disk test and i have posted here the results , is +140 mb/s ... what you expect more ?

    >

    While I'm not trying to accuse here or anything, it's possible you did the test on the boot disk (I.e hardly being used?) rather than Gamma17's disk (I.e the one under load?).
    Just a possibility.

  • edited May 2017

    @Gamma17 said:

    @cociu said:
    ...the fault is your. I have backup from your vm so i can proof is a fault from your vm.

    Yeah, luckily i did not store any important data there for you to look through.
    Also those vm-s are just minimal centos6 with no additional services apart from fail2ban so go ahead, tell us how they are to blame...

    Like I said, you need to do proper bechmark on disk and networking. You can share the result of benchmarking to us here, also you could open the ticket to complain based on your benchmark.

    But you didn't do the benchmark also not even sharing to us. Your complain doesn't make sense.

    I am not in @cociu side, but as a costumer you need to provide detail and proper information before complain to provider.

    A simple uptime dashboard using UptimeRobot API https://upy.baubus.uk
    Currently using VPS from BuyVM, HostHatch, HostSailor, HostSolutions, LiteServer, MaxKVM, MrVM, ServaRICA, VirMach.

  • cociucociu Member, Provider

    Yoda said: While I'm not trying to accuse here or anything, it's possible you did the test on the boot disk (I.e hardly being used?) rather than Gamma17's disk (I.e the one under load?).

    Just a possibility.

    lol , we have 4 different arrays in all nodes , i was testing all of them. Also this guy was hosted in the array what i have posted , iknow what you meen but i mke my work properly.

  • TomTom Member

    @cociu said:

    Yoda said: While I'm not trying to accuse here or anything, it's possible you did the test on the boot disk (I.e hardly being used?) rather than Gamma17's disk (I.e the one under load?).

    Just a possibility.

    lol , we have 4 different arrays in all nodes , i was testing all of them. Also this guy was hosted in the array what i have posted , iknow what you meen but i mke my work properly.

    Yup fair enough, was just thinking! :)

    Thanked by 1vimalware
  • chocolateshirt said: Like I said, you need to do proper bechmark on disk and networking.

    We got your point, thanks.

    Thanked by 3Amitz Gamma17 Issam2204
  • cociucociu Member, Provider

    Also i will not lost more time here , i came with proof , the op was not opened tiket until after 2 hours when i have press him about tiket number, for me is clearly wrong atitudine. Maybe my atitudine is the same but i prefere continue to be @cociu instead of kiss ass . Also for all others users , we fix our module , now we are focused to respond to some issues what was pointed in tikets and add more features in the client area like rdns, tun/tap , iptables.

    Also please note in the future :

    1) if you opened a tiket please wait your turn , do not pm in the next second in LET because definetly i will not be more fast . We resolve the tikets in order what we have recived. LET is not our tiketing system.

    2) once all is done from our part we will offer maximum 15 min in tiketing responding in the program Monday to friday from 7.30 to 22.00 romanian time and in the rest tiketing average will be 3 hours . Not matter hollidays/nights. All this will be possible gratefoul the latest offers what i made here in LET because i have employ 2 more guys , so thanks to all.

    3) Please do not take @Gamma17 exemple , first open a tiket , allow us the time to resolve , we are here to work not to scam or send bad services.

    4) Do not place a order if you dont find in the list the os you want to install , if is not in the list is not supported so do not opened tiket asking for another iso. When we will offer ubuntu16 for exemple you will find in the list this template. If is not there do not ask for ......

    I personaly thanks to this comunity because with the latest offers i recive from my total income in this business +30% only from LET .

    Have a great day .

    Thanked by 3flex muratai sipe
  • jcalebjcaleb Moderator

    The frustration of Gamma17 is understandable. But it is generally viewed that he should at least contact your provider before posting on a public forum.

  • Gamma17Gamma17 Member
    edited May 2017

    Yes, reviewing this thread... it looks really bad to me. I posted my expirience with vpses, "provider" representative asked me to create ticket - i created one. Then he found a way to move attention away from his services and started huge discussion about whether i created tickets before or not, saying things which are really inappropriate for provider to tell, IMO, like "you will cannot renew this service any more", and lastly refused deleting account.

    At this point i really want to say s-word, as it looks like attempts to hide things and get rid of "inconvinient" customer. For me this discussion is over, i am not going to use any services from this "provider" anymore, as i already said, and i hope that it will serve as a warning for people thinking about bying from this "provider".

Sign In or Register to comment.