Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

LowEndBox Possibly Closing - Page 4
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

LowEndBox Possibly Closing

Comments

• Go59954Go59954 Member
    edited January 2012

@miTgiB said: How is this an advantage to any provider? If you visit my site via direct link or affiliate link, I still get all the money from a sale.

I'm not a provider so I don't know what could be "fair" :) but thought an affiliate link is better than spaming the site (LEB/LET) with their offers, or having an advantage over other providers in listing/rules. I guess it's the source of abjection from providers on having someone who is running a VPS business.

Edit: I got it, sorry what I meant by "affliate link" is actually "direct link" :)

• @Go59954 said: having an advantage over other providers

Whether there is an advantage or not, one will be perceived by some providers so I don't think any provider can touch these sites with a 10' pole now that I've had more time to reflect on it.

• Well, I also edited my last post.

• @Naruto said: Hold ALT+F4 if you want @Joel to take over.

That explains the recent forum slowdown, everyone voting.

Instead just thank this post if you want me for president! Obama DrMike move over!

Dear voting scum Constituents,

during this election campaign I would like to bring a new philosphoy to LET, called "No You Can't."

No you can't be a fly by night startup that just posts offers
    No you can't be a known scammer and post offers
    No you can't be a 12 year old running a host on your weekly pocket money
    No you can't rip off hosts sites, offer them for download and be a part of the community
    No you can't use LET/LEB for a quick cash drop and pissoff with the money.