Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Looking for a VPS for high volume transactional email
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Looking for a VPS for high volume transactional email

One of the sites I've been running for 6 years sends out over 130,000 transactional emails a day (mostly emails notifying members about new activity on the site). I'm looking for a VPS provider who can tolerate receiving the occasional* automated email abuse report from email providers without requiring manual intervention**.

I'm not looking to send all 130,000+ emails from one VPS so any VPS that is within 1,000 miles of NYC (eg. Atlanta, Chicago, Toronto), has at least 500GB of monthly bandwidth and has a dedicated IPv4 address would probably work well.

The site is a free site that people use to promote sustainable practices in their local communities. If you need more details on the site, please send me a private message and I'll be happy to send you a link to the site and provide you the IP addresses of the current mail servers (which all scored 99/100 on ReturnPath's SenderScore.org email sender reputation site the last time I checked).

*By occasional I mean 1 out of 4 million emails or less cause an abuse report. Below are details on how many abuse reports were sent in recent history:

• 1 in January
  • 5 in December (one person marking 5 different emails at once)
  • 0 in November
  • 0 in October
  • 1 in September
  • and then 0 until April