Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

What is the best cp for a vps
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

What is the best cp for a vps

rishav_jalanrishav_jalan Member
edited October 2011 in General

hey friends,

i am not a expert in all these stuff so i require help.
I am going to have a 1.5GB RAM vps from bhost..
I need it to host some websites.
I am going to host drupal,wordpress,mybb,opencart..
I want to know,which free control panel should i go for? i searched a lot but didnt got a clear answer..
and even what to use apache or nginx..
i would be using centos.
what optimizations are required.
can anyone provide a autoinstall script with all the things required on a new vps and all optimizations please..

Comments

• Are you specifically looking for a free control panel? Just for the sake of a few £/$'s you could have DirectAdmin or cPanel on a VPS which will make your life a lot easier.

• Well I run a cluster of Kloxo OpenVZ boxes with 128/256 boxes. Doing really well(as in I haven't decided to format the slices in more than 60days). I like my terminal as much as the next LEB reader. But So far Kloxo has worked out great(for sharing my VPS's). There are some weird quirks but the forums are great and support is excellent. I tried a few other free "CPs" but they didn't stack up against things like DA/Cpanel.

If your after some terminal/ssh installers and no GUI try http://tuxlite.com/lnmp-readme/ or maybe http://lnmp.org/ they have some great script installers, takes the fun out of installing and tweaking though.

Good luck on your adventures!

Thanked by 1mrm2005
  • rishav_jalan said: i am not a expert in all these stuff so i require help