Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Need Windows 7 or 8.1 environment VPS, I have product keys
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Need Windows 7 or 8.1 environment VPS, I have product keys

JOptionPaneJOptionPane Member
edited August 2014 in General

Hello there,

I have an Android simulator(BlueStacks) to run 24/7, and another program which only works properly on Windows 7 or Windows 8. So Windows 2008 or Windows 2012 cannot help.

My app is CPU consuming and I think it needs 1GB of the ram. One example is I have a Windows 7 running in VMwrae Workstation, it has one virtual core(i7-4500u) and 2GB ram, the simulator will keep CPU 100% all the time and 1.5GB of the ram is used.

I have no experience on VPS, but I did some work, I know Windows VPS usually expensive so better choice is to install your own OS, and OpenVZ can't handle Windows.

Some posts that running VirtualBox or VMware in Linux is a solution, but my concern is in that case the performance of guest will be a disaster.

Conclusion:

1.Bandwidth doesn't matter.

2.High CPU usage(single core)

3.About 2GB ram.

4.20GB HDD will be enough.

5.Cheap(of couse...)

I tried VPSdime and failed installing VMware due to the kernel problem, BTW, virtual OS in another virtual environment seems not a good idea...

Thank you for your help.

Comments

• said: I tried VPSdime and failed installing VMware due to the kernel problem, BTW, virtual OS in another virtual environment seems not a good idea...

Because it's OpenVZ by chance?

• @eddynetweb said:

Yes, that's why it didn't work on vpsdime.

@OP you just need any KVM / XEN provider. They should be able to Atlest mount the windows install disk for you if they don't have a template.

• @drserver might have an offer for you