Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Help us test our "LowEndBox" servers
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Help us test our "LowEndBox" servers

edited April 2012 in Providers

Hello,

I am fairly new to LET community, I should introduce myself. Hi, I'm Eric Andrews, the owner of CubixCloud Web Services. We're currently working to update our website, services, and team. I thought I would find some better interest from the LowEndTalk community rather then posting on WebHostingTalk. (I hope this is allowed on LET, hehe)

We need about 5 users to runs some tests on our new Chicago OpenVZ servers. (information not currently available on our website) I would like to know your thoughts on overall speed, network, control, etc. Posting your results in this forum would probably benefit anyone interested as well as help us to get a good idea of what's going on from a customer point-of-view. If you have any suggestions, compliments, complaints, etc, we would love to hear them! First 5 to e-mail me with interest would get access to a 1GB "LowEndServer".

Please let me know if you have any questions about this beta test or about the servers, we would be happy to answer them here :)

E-mail: [email protected]

Thanked by 1Amfy

Comments

• Thanks for the emails and all of the interest - a few more server still available

• I have sent you an email. Yet to receive a reply.

• edited April 2012

Sorry guys for the late replies, I had something to do. Getting back to replies now :)

We have received more then enough interest in this. Thanks for your help - LET community is great :)

• debugdebug Member

Just got setup, I'll post a quick benchmark: