Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Setting up proxmox VPS with additional IP
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Setting up proxmox VPS with additional IP

Hello,

I have never used proxmox before and I'm not being able to assign additional IPs to proxmox VPSs.
My server is in Delimiter and I have the following configuration:

Hostname: dedicated.multygroup.org

Server IP: 199.yyy.yyy.yyy

Netmask: 255.255.255.192

Server Gateway: 199.yyy.yyy.zzz

Additional IPs:

209.xxx.xxx.x6

209.xxx.xxx.x7

209.xxx.xxx.x8

209.xxx.xxx.x9

Please help me

Comments

• Also, I only have Windows VPS by now.

Today I tried to create an OpenVZ CentOS VPS, and got this errors:

Directory /proc/vz not found, assuming non-OpenVZ kernel

Container init failed: Cgroup is not mounted

TASK ERROR: command 'vzctl --skiplock create 101 --ostemplate /var/lib/vz/template/cache/centos-6-standard_6.3-1_i386.tar.gz --private /var/lib/vz/private/101' failed: exit code 5

• You must run kernel with OpenVZ support if you want create OpenVZ VPS.

• What does uname -a print? As tux says, make sure you're booted into the 2.6.32-pve kernel. For reference, mine is:

Linux bugsy 2.6.32-26-pve #1 SMP Mon Oct 14 08:22:20 CEST 2013 x86_64 GNU/Linux

Once you get that straight, using your additional IP addresses depends on how your host networking is setup and the virtualization used. I have a Delimiter dedicated also, and the additional IP's are /32's routed to your machine. To make use of them with openvz and a venet interface, just assign the guest an IP in the Proxmox UI and everything magically works.