Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

hey need help with setting up some servers100 or something
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

hey need help with setting up some servers100 or something

skxdxskxdx Member
edited December 2013 in Help

Hello everyone.
I just signed up but have been visitings forum for long.
I need some help from you guys.

I am a student.
At my institution some company donate around 100-200 dual core 16 gb servers.
But since last few years only 10 or so servers are being used for proxy and testing purposes.
I was planning to setup some virtual machines that can be used by students.
I was planning to make 4 vms in each server( in around 20-30 ) servers. ( kvm or xen both will do ). And setup 30 openvz containers in other servers( in group of 30 or so )servers.
And setup 2-3 servers for hosting webpages for student.

We already have setup LDAP.
And there is a catch i am allowed to use only opensource softwares and i only have /28 global subnet available to me( out of which only 4-5 ips myt be available).

So the question which control panel to use for hosting( looking after zpanel or ispconfig or vestacp) and for setup of vms ( looking after promox) .

Any other suggestions or control panel to be used.

Comments

• cloudmin for virtualization / virtualmin for web control panel

• netomxnetomx Moderator, Veteran

Feathur

• mikhomikho Member, Host Rep

Try feathur, would give some feedback on how it works.

• Hey i checked out feathur but its not free for morethan 5 servers as i can see.

I am facing this same problem with xenserver by citrix it limits to 10 server

• You could use proxmox or OpenNebula.

• rskrsk Member, Patron Provider

@skxdx said: