Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Need help resolving sendmail issue
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Need help resolving sendmail issue

Hi VPS Gurus,

First of all apology for the ignorance, I'm quite new in the mail dimension. i have a case where by gmail rejecting mail sent from my VPS server (using plain php mail function - sendmail system)

here's a sample email from gmail

----- The following addresses had permanent fatal errors -----
someone@gmail.com
(reason: 550-5.7.1 [2405:4200:203::17f:6916 16] Our system has detected that this)

----- Transcript of session follows -----
... while talking to gmail-smtp-in.l.google.com.:
DATA
<<< 550-5.7.1 [2405:4200:203::17f:6916 16] Our system has detected that this
<<< 550-5.7.1 message does not meet IPv6 sending guidelines regarding PTR records
<<< 550-5.7.1 and authentication. Please review
<<< 550-5.7.1 https://support.google.com/mail/?p=ipv6_authentication_error for more
<<< 550 5.7.1 information. uc3si6226495bkb.312 - gsmtp
554 5.0.0 Service unavailable

Final-Recipient: RFC822; [email protected]
Action: failed
Remote-MTA: DNS; gmail-smtp-in.l.google.com
Diagnostic-Code: SMTP; 550-5.7.1 [2405:4200:203::17f:6916 16] Our system has detected that this
Last-Attempt-Date: Wed, 18 Dec 2013 17:03:46 +0800

My setup is... Domain is registered with Godaddy with A records pointed to my VPS server's ip
Then my VPS server is sending mail using the built in sendmail.

My problem now is if i use native php mail function to a gmail email account, it's not being received by the recipient, however for other recipients it's going in.