Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Searching for VPS (or dedicated server) to host several gameservers.
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Searching for VPS (or dedicated server) to host several gameservers.

DaanKempsDaanKemps Member
edited October 2013 in Requests

Greetings Lowendtalk,

I've been checking this forum for a few days now, and checked several offers: But I still haven't found my 'perfect host'. I have no experience with any server provider, so I am seeking help finding one.

I am searching for a VPS (or a cheap dedicated) server provider, located in the UK (West-Europe is also an option), for hosting several gaming servers. I had a provider in my mind (kimsufi/OVH), but the main problem there is that it's located in France and they're completely sold out (KS 4G).

Mainly requirements I am looking for:

• A rather strong CPU
  • 2GB+ RAM
  • Unlimited Bandwitdh (At least this is what I think, gameservers handle quite a lot of traffic?)
  • 'Cheap'
  • Located in the UK (West-Europe is also an option)

As for cheap, this could be in the range of 0-20 USD.
Hopefully I posted this in the correct category, if not: sorry.

Thanks in advance.

Comments

• I'm not up on my VPS in the EU but for dedicated servers here are 2 options that i'm aware of:

Online.net has a 9,99 € Via Nano (pretty comprable to an Atom), 2gb ram, 500gb hybrid hard drive, 1gbps unlimited, location: France.

FirstHeberg has a € 12.99 Atom with 4gb ram, 100mbps (10mbps guranteed), 1tb hard drive, location: France.