Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Free Game Servers - Page 2
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Free Game Servers

2»

Comments

• agoldenbergagoldenberg Member, Host Rep

@Prestige all set!

Thanked by 1Prestige
  • props to Andrew for providing the service!

• gsp = georges st pierre? :D just kidding.

so how much are you renting this dedi? and why give away for free? how long will you be spending for this?

@vampireJ I rented the dedi for to practice coding on, and didn't want to rely on a VPS for it. I plan to keep this dedi long term and maybe even pick up another. Being a programmer I have a little bit of disposable income, and the gaming community has been home to me for years so I thought why not give back?

True gamers are a dying breed. People who love the games and spend their time making the community a better place.

The server costs me $69 a month at the moment, but I am going to be upgrading the resources as much as the server will allow for over time.

Right now I am hosting approximately 10 servers for people of this community and I think it can handle about 10 more before I have to really upgrade anything.

TL:DR - I love gaming and the community and I know game servers can be hella expensive sometimes.

Thanked by 1Falco

I'm going to start killing off servers that aren't being used. So if you want to keep your server, I recommend you get players in them. Especially minecraft as it uses resources whether you're playing or not.

• I'd appreciate a Day of Defeat server.
    Original, if possible, although Source is fine too.

Chicago or Atlanta?

• Nothing Here - from your forum

• @agoldenberg said:
    Chicago or Atlanta?

Chicago is good, thanks :)