Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Help - Directadmin Nginx Cache
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Help - Directadmin Nginx Cache

UmairUmair Member

Hello,

Anyone here using Directadmin with Nginx server (Nginx stand alone server) and php-fpm is able to use Nginx Cache ??

I am new to DA and I am having time making sense of their document (and forum). Everything they have so far for Nginc Cahe seems to be for when Nginx proxying Apache. And that too is not straight forward.

(I really think DA should do better for their documentation)

Any help here??
I am running a few WordPress sites on the server and Nginx Cache would really help with performance.

Thanks

Comments

• RickBakkrRickBakkr Member, Patron Provider, LIR

What is your objective here? You can run standalone Nginx/fpm without Apache just fine under DA, just re-configure Custombuild and make it build the suite. You can override any configuration file to make it suit your needs..

• UmairUmair Member

@RickBakkr said:
    What is your objective here? You can run standalone Nginx/fpm without Apache just fine under DA, just re-configure Custombuild and make it build the suite. You can override any configuration file to make it suit your needs..

Objective is to have a working Nginx Cache setup.
    I have already installed Nginx + php-fpm via DA and it's working just fine.
    There is nginx-fastcgi-cache.conf under /etc/nginx/ directory. But there is nothing being cached.

I have looked at their docs but I can't seem to find anything on how to enable nginx fastcgi cache for all sites on the server.

(PS. Plesk seems to have way better GUI for nginx and nginx cache related stuff)

• Im use webinoly script
    it is very easy