Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Any cheap cloud storage options for streaming a few videos, and saving files?
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Any cheap cloud storage options for streaming a few videos, and saving files?

sgno1sgno1 Member
edited February 2021 in Requests

Hi there,

Are there any cheap cloud storage options available to stream a few videos for a group of friends and store some files. I want to be able to connect it to my Linux Server, looking for around 1-2 TB and if possible in the EU, if not I can still consider it but since my server is in the EU, it would be nice to have a stable connection.

I'm not sure how the loads will work since I'm not too technical but it will be shared to at least 10-50 people. I was looking to pay around $5? Can pay annually of $60 too.

Thanks.

Comments

• Maybe CloudFlare Stream?

• 0xbkt0xbkt Member
    edited February 2021

Backblaze B2 gets you 1 TB storage for $5. Put it behind Cloudflare and traffic is also now free. Just make sure you're not feeding too much (I'm over 150 TB/month with no issue) on egress from Cloudflare and they don't suspend you.

• @0xbkt said:
    Backblaze B2 gets you 1 TB storage for $5. Put it behind Cloudflare and traffic is also now free. Just make sure you're not feeding too much (I'm over 150 TB/month with no issue) on egress from Cloudflare and they don't suspend you.

interesting. what media center/server you use for this setup?

• 0xbkt0xbkt Member
    edited February 2021

@ravenchad said:

@0xbkt said: