Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Help to choose correct hosting service please.
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Help to choose correct hosting service please.

Hi All,

I am new to VPS/VPN /XEN/ KVM etc ... so I am getting a bit confused on what service to choose.

I have around 10 small Wordpress websites, not high traffic, and 1 SMF forum which are currently hosted on Inmotionhosting.com.

I am currently looking to move all my clients to a cPanel reseller account. Their sites are not crazy bandwidth, but I'd like to have room for them to grow as well. Trying to keep it cheap and simple. I would like annual pricing please not monthly.

I also will need help me to move my websites from Inmotionhosting to the new servers. I manage my current websites with Cpanel, so I wish to have this functionality and also Webmail for all my clients. Preferably the new supplier has Webchat.

Did any of you had experience or can recommend these companies:
Centriohost.com, WeLoveServers.net, Greenvaluehost.com, www.web-project.co.uk

I am located in Europe.

Thanks in advance for all your help

Jezz

Comments

• ReeceReece Member
    edited September 2013

Hi jezzb,

I believe I spoke to you earlier :)

Anyhow, a VPS would provide your own private container, own resources and full root access to your system. it is a great benefit over traditional Reseller hosting as you can manage every aspect of your VPS and monitor how you're using those resources.

On the down side it does cost more to operate a cPanel vPS for example as usually the cPanel license cost is around $10 - $15/Mo without a VPS (Or depends where you look!) but there are options for free control panels which would bring the pricing drastically down such as Webmin, Kloxo