Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Please help a newbie with CHEAP VPS solution for Downloading/Uploading Files to GDrive/Onedrive
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Please help a newbie with CHEAP VPS solution for Downloading/Uploading Files to GDrive/Onedrive

Hello

I am new here and I am a hardcore Windows user, so you can say that I am a newbie when it comes to Linux. But I am willing to learn if I am guided properly

Recently I was using a seedbox which was running Ubuntu 18 VNC ( this is the description given on their website about VNC: Ubuntu app provides a full VPS like container with SSH & remote desktop facilities)

I was using Ubuntu 18 VNC and on that rclone + rclone browser was also provided. The space that was allotted to my account was 1 TB HDD with unlimited up/down bandwidth.

I am looking for a cheap VPS solution where I can install following:

• Ubuntu 18 VNC
  • rclone + rclone browser
  • Firefox web browser

I want to download files at very high speed and then transfer the files to my google drive/onedrive account using rclone.

Can you please tell me cheapest possible solutions?

P.S. 1: My home internet speed is very slow only 8 Mbps

P.S. 2: I don't want to use the VPS for torrenting. I just want to download files at very high speed using a web browser and then transfer them to my google drive/onedrive account at high speed. I want 500 gb or 1 TB hdd space and I can manage with limited bandwidth, say 3 to 5 TB a month. Sorry if I am asking too much, I am a newbie so please bear with me.

Thanks

Comments

• Budget?

• JordJord Moderator, Host Rep

Did someone mention NexusBytes @seriesn