Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Dedicated Server (Or Reverse Proxy) Ddos Protected Layer 7 HTTP/HTTPS
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Dedicated Server (Or Reverse Proxy) Ddos Protected Layer 7 HTTP/HTTPS

Hi guys,

as title I am searching a good provider that can protect my sites from layer 7 attacks.
I am new in this word, so I don't know good providers, OVH Game doesn't protect port 80/443.

Budget max: 100€/month. (for dedicated server + protection)

If not a dedicated server, a good reverse proxy.
Thank you so much.

Comments

• wdmgwdmg Member, LIR

If you’re looking to just protect the web, we offer a solution that’ll mitigate web floods. Open a ticket @ https://console.geeksolutions.ca/

• X4b.net

Thanked by 1SplitIce
  • @desperand said:
    X4b.net

too expansive for clean traffic

• Why not use Cloudflare Pro plan?

• @Roldan said:
    Why not use Cloudflare Pro plan?

Cf cannot protects you from l7, just with captcha but is bypassable

• NeoonNeoon Community Contributor, Veteran

@user54 said:

@Roldan said:

True, Selenium does bypass it, makes it kinda useless.

Thanked by 1yoursunny
  • You could use HAProxy on a vm to receive the traffic and rate limit it
    https://www.haproxy.com/blog/four-examples-of-haproxy-rate-limiting/

• @Neoon said:

@user54 said:

@Roldan said:

I think you'd need Selenium + Captcha Solving service. Either way it makes DDoS essentially impossible unless your server software is just crap.

edited November 2020

@ehhthing said:

@Neoon said:

@user54 said:

@Roldan said:

I think you'd need Selenium + Captcha Solving service. Either way it makes DDoS essentially impossible unless your server software is just crap.