Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

FrontRangeHosting Review
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

FrontRangeHosting Review

IshaqIshaq Member
edited September 2013 in Reviews

I don't normally review providers because I'm a support contractor and members might get the wrong side of things. However I've decided to start reviewing providers that have a very few or no reviews to give them a chance.

Note: All reviews I make are unbiased and are based on my experience.

Today I'm going to review:

@FRCorey wanted some reviews so I thought since I have a box that's over 3 months old I'd share my experience with them :)

I plan on reviewing by firstly giving a score out of 5 and then a brief review. We're going to look at the following:

Price (how fair the pricing is)

Reliability (of the company)

Support (reply times and helpfulness)

Stability (of the network)

Uptime (of the hardware)

Performance (of the VPS)

Let's start:

Price: ★★★★/5

The price I'm paying ($1 for 128MB and 5GB disk) is fair to say the least, due to the amount of other providers offering 1GB for $19/year, 512MB for $10 a year and so on this seems expensive only because we're all surrounded by it on a daily basis. I think the pricing is very cheap and fair on the provider. Whereas if you buy a high RAM plan for a cheap yearly price it's most likely because they're overselling badly.

Reliability: ★★★★★/5

The company is a registered LLC in the state of Colorado and have been in business for 2 years. Corey seems to know what's he's doing so no problems there.

Support: ★★★★★/5

I haven't used the support at all except for a test live chat which was answered within minutes. I'm rating it 5 only because I received quick responses and no delays during a test chat.