Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Password Manager Suggestions - Page 2
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Password Manager Suggestions

Comments

• @MikeA said:
    Well it's been 2-3 years now I think since I used LastPass, still have no issues with it.

I've been using LastPass for many years but have gone Google-free and their Android app requires Play services. So I'm planning to switch.

• LeeLee Veteran
    edited February 2020

jsg said: Speaking as a security guy I always recommend against cloud based "solutions".

Security guys don't offer solutions that are compatible with my wife's requirements. True story.

And besides, on balance, a cloud-based solution in security terms is a significantly better option than her using the same password everywhere.

• Hey OP, your vote candidates list is really a bunch of disgusting spyware. Please use KeePassXC or PassFF extension if you have to use/keep passwords in a browser.

Thanked by 1ralph
  • LeeLee Veteran

AMXRT said: Hey OP, your vote candidates list is really a bunch of disgusting spyware.

Hey commentor, your ability to read is disgusting.

• WebProjectWebProject Host Rep, Veteran

Personally I like BitWarden and passwords over 32 characters so impossible to remember, the LastPass had recently security issues unless it was fake news as some news website do fake news for money exactly the same as some PC mags fake reviews.

• jsgjsg Member, Resident Benchmarker

@Lee said:
    And besides, on balance, a cloud-based solution in security terms is a significantly better option than her using the same password everywhere.

Is it really? It might well turn out to end the same.