Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Is Froxlor a good beginner control panel?
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Is Froxlor a good beginner control panel?

Hi,
I am going to use a VPS to host some starter sites. I was looking for a free or cheap control panel to manage the server - like cpanel.

I see Froxlor is opensource and seems to be popular, and there is Zesle which is cheap.

Any others I should consider for testing?

I am a layman when it comes to VPS setup, I bought a couple from Virmach, 2 Windows and 2 Linux. Need to put the Linus ones to use :)

Thanks for any input.

Comments

• the best one free for me is vestacp (using myvesta)

• Thanks, I am sure I read somewhere to avoid vesta, something about it being unsafe or something, I think it might be another forum.

• AuroraZAuroraZ Barred
    edited February 2020

If you like no support or updates, and some holes on your panel it is a good choice.

New friendly panels are hard to find. I have used Kloxo-MR but not recently. I have not even looked in on it tbh. Worked ok and was active back then.

Edit: I am beginning to detest this new phone.

Thanked by 1ViridWeb
  • MikeAMikeA Member, Patron Provider

Look at Hestia or Virtualmin.

• ManishPantManishPant Member, Host Rep

CentOS web panel and ISPConfig is also okay

• for basic site, no reseller.. go for aapanel https://www.aapanel.com/

• Cyberpanel
    Centos

@kaz050457 said:
    for basic site, no reseller.. go for aapanel https://www.aapanel.com/

Really that panel is a crap, heavy usage of ram and core all time , vestacp is much better then that

Thanked by 3donko maverickp niceboy
  • @ManishPant said:

@kaz050457 said: