Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

SSDNodes RAM is not fully utilized - Page 2
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

SSDNodes RAM is not fully utilized

2»

Comments

• @optisoft said:

>

They are better than others ( because use very robust servers ) but of course their resources as ram arent only yours.

>

True. Their servers are really robust. That's why I have been using their VPS for ~4 years. But this problem popped up recently. Never had this issue in past.

Thanked by 1vimalware
  • I bought a 10x performance 24G VPS last year for $191.99.
    Now the price is $149 with more disk and cpu cores.

I'm worried about how they make the business sustainable, yes the memory and ssd price is dropping significantly, but moore's law would not work every time.

• I wonder if his app is only using 2gb and SSDNodes is using ballooning to reclaim the unused portion where is other hosts aren't reclaiming.

So he believes the app is using more, but it actually is not and is only reserving it.

This method of ballooning might also account for cpu usuage.

Without him posting some tests we ask for all we can do is guess. It is really all up to him to run the tests and post the screens.

• @pkr said:

@optisoft said:

>

They are better than others ( because use very robust servers ) but of course their resources as ram arent only yours.

>

True. Their servers are really robust. That's why I have been using their VPS for ~4 years. But this problem popped up recently. Never had this issue in past.