Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Buying vps from hetzner please help
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Buying vps from hetzner please help

I am sorry if my question seems to be stupid . I am not good with all of this. If I want to run a community forum about 1000 visitors a day and a wordpress which of this plan should I choose? Is this vps?

https://prnt.sc/ox0mhq

Thanks for help

Comments

• WebProjectWebProject Host Rep, Veteran

It depends how good is your Linux admin skills and how good optimised your wordpress, for 1000 users should be ok.

Thanked by 1Oldmanasking
  • I would go for a 2+ core considering that is wordpress

Thanked by 1Oldmanasking
  • @TerensM said:
    I would go for a 2+ core considering that is wordpress

You mean I click on Dedicated vCPU (NVMe SSD) and choose 2 core?

• @Oldmanasking said:

@TerensM said:

Do you actually need dedicated cores? I doubt it.

Thanked by 1Oldmanasking
  • @Skander said:

@Oldmanasking said:

@TerensM said:

Do you actually need dedicated cores? I doubt it.

If it is not dedicated is it some thing like openvz?

• stefemanstefeman Member
    edited August 2019

CX21 should be enough. You do not need dedicated cores for a forum with 1000 users.

Technically even CX11 should work for a small forum, but you would need to buy disk space for additional cost if the forum ever expands.

• @stefeman said:
    CX21 should be enough. You do not need dedicated cores for a forum with 1000 users.

Technically even CX11 should work for a small forum, but you would need to buy disk for additional cost if the forum ever expands.

I can see CX21 says 4.90 Month
    what what does that /h mean bellow it says 0.008 euro per hour?