Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

CPU Steal time & SSD VPS suggestions required
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

CPU Steal time & SSD VPS suggestions required

goodonegoodone Member
edited September 2018 in Help

Hi, I had several questions.

I am not experienced with Linux environment. So recently I have been having a problem with my VPS, it causing around 60% to 80% steal time under a simple page load before the page even starts loading. After passing of 15 to 20 sec, Reported page load only took place of 6 to 8sec, the page size is 2.01mb as per https://sitechecker.pro/page-size . Where I could only use CPU at the range of 10% to 20% percent per vcore. This WordPress site was doing perfect even in past months. Remember that when CPU steal time is high, it was not running the process for very long. Only at 5 sec, this happens. This is an SSD cached VPS and I had been with this provider for past 3 years+. They had been great so far. But, I think my server is dying.

So, Is it my VPS stalling or it's my site? If I use SSD VPS will this issue get fixed?

Next things, I wanted to know if there's any pure SSD VPS offer I can pick from a reliable provider. I have seen here some @ lowendbox, but not sure which one to go with. As I had pretty bad experience in this year with ZxHost Ceph cluster. (Didn't get the vps/refund).

I need at least 50gb to 60gb space.
4vcore, 4ram, 4/5tb bw, 1gbps (if possible), 3/4ips,
I will be using the vps for my staging sites purpose and will use cwp. (won't be high traffic).

Thanks

Comments

• Have you opened a ticket? You might just be on a node with noisy neighbors, so your provider can probably fix that.