Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Starting a VPN company
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Starting a VPN company

YagoYago Member

I'm interested in providing VPN service to others but I have no technical experience other than briefly working with OpenVPN. It's just a little project of mine and I'm not under any pressure. What are some of the things I must know before starting such a company and what are some of the biggest challenges besides the fact there are lots of VPN companies out there already?

Thanked by 1mrKat

Comments

• You should know summer is starting.

• lpnlpn Member

Have you chosen a name for your VPN service/company?

Thanked by 1Maximum_VPS
  • VPNshVPNsh Member, Host Rep

Really research all of the different VPN technologies and get a decent knowledge on how each one works (PPTP, L2TP, OpenVPN etc).

I'd also recommend getting familiar with the setup of VPN's on multiple devices as this is where a fair amount of clients will need support.

Any specific questions, please feel free to drop me a PM.

• What are some of the things I must know before starting such a company

Here's a list of 50 things you should know before starting any "company" :)

http://www.nolo.com/legal-encyclopedia/start-own-business-50-things-30077.html

@Dragoon0309 said:

You should know summer is starting.

OK, make that 51 things you should know before starting any "company" :)

• pavspavs Member

Some of you guys are such pussies.

Dude asks for honest advice and the best you can do is ridicule him. If you don't have something valuable to add why don't you keep your opinion to yourself?

Thanked by 3sgno1 TerensM pluush