Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

VPS with NetBSD
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

VPS with NetBSD

Hello friends,
just looking for a VPS with NetBSD. It seems this OS isn't very well supported.

Comments

• MikeAMikeA Member, Patron Provider

Just ask any KVM host to mount the ISO for you to install.

Thanked by 2JoseQueso mows
  • JoseQuesoJoseQueso Member
    edited February 2018

@MikeA said:

You are a gentleman and a scholar.

Thanked by 1mows
  • MikeAMikeA Member, Patron Provider
    edited February 2018

@JoseQueso said:

@MikeA said:

You are a gentleman and a scholar.

I'm a professor at Harvard.

Thanked by 1mows
  • It's not the easiest to load with gPXE/iPXE, so, yeah, ask for an ISO.

Thanked by 1mows
  • @mows: For example, @LiteServer offers NetBSD ISOs. Also, NetBSD works well on Vultr (you can upload your own ISO).

Thanked by 3mows LiteServer uptime
  • lionlion Member
    edited February 2018

@angstrom said:

@LiteServer offers NetBSD ISOs.

While were at it, kudos to Liteserver regarding his large collection of ISOs and keeping them up to date.

Well kudos in general, great Provider.

• angstromangstrom Moderator
    edited February 2018

@lion said: While were at it, kudos to Liteserver regarding his large collection of ISOs and keeping them up to date.

Indeed, this is how providers (especially those who use SolusVM as their CP) should do things.

Thanked by 2mows LiteServer
  • Thanks all for your thoughts. This helped me :)

• @mows Also, depending on your needs you may find sdf.org useful. Main system runs NetBSD, you get a personal website at $name.sdf.org, compilers, personal mail, etc, you can check the "join" page for more info.