Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Working from home with cox
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Working from home with cox

jeffjeff Member
edited April 2013 in General

Hi all,
What is the worst thing about cox business internet to run a few servers if you have the power worked out for hosting my own sites? I have searched around and can't find anything on issues with bandwidth or quality of b/w. It will add $60 a month and I get 8 IPs that I can assign 5. I work from home and am 45 minutes away from the LA hub to compare putting my three servers pulling 5 amps in a DC. I am a web dev and building turnkey websites. I am tired of reseller hosting and being told what I could not host and I have VPS as well, but enjoy having my own servers after spending a decade in fortune 50 DCs maintaining them. In case anyone cares I used to live in a rural area and still have a nice genny that can run half my house when the power is out.

Comments

• bnmklbnmkl Member

Haha

• danodano Member