Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Alibaba Cloud Offer - $30 / year
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Alibaba Cloud Offer - $30 / year

Alibaba Cloud offer $30 / Year - 1 Core, 1GB RAM, 40GB SSD Disk, 1TB monthly transfer.

Campaign

Comments

• r0xzr0xz Member

1 year only

• fanfan Veteran

Based on my personal experience with them, I suggest avoid alibabacloud for any serious usage. Expect robotic, hostile and ignorant support, tons of spam emails and phone calls (possibily related with domain name details).

Thanked by 1hanoi
  • jarjar Patron Provider, Top Host, Veteran

They're a pretty big name in the market, I'd say it's a killer deal. I've no experience with their service though, so I just signed up. Seems to definitely be something intended to compete with Amazon directly. Server performs fine for the price, neither exceptional nor problematic.

Their "web hosting" offering is interesting too.

• So it's not recurring?

• @danninov said:
    So it's not recurring?

Nope, only for a year and you can't renew it.

• jarjar Patron Provider, Top Host, Veteran

Meh, like anyone here goes a year without provider hopping for something anyway :P

• I've heard some bad news about them that they might replace your IP addresses at some random time due to some business decisions. They would just take away your old IPs and assign you new ones. Be prepared if you run some important services on it.

Also on their Chinese local version they include some backdoor services in the template by default, filtering the network or reporting running processes etc.

Thanked by 2jar yomero
  • kkonekokkoneko Member
    edited July 2017

I have one JP vps with them, connection is really good to china. Well they're basically AWS based on china.