Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Best Place For A Chicago Dedicated Server i7 4790k?
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Best Place For A Chicago Dedicated Server i7 4790k?

MetallicGlossMetallicGloss Member, Host Rep

Hello.
I'm still quite new to LowEnd so if this is in the wrong place just let me know.

I am currently scanning providers for an i7 4790k dedicated server, with 32GB RAM and SSD storage in Chicago. After looking, there are hardly any hosts in Chicago that actually sell Intel Core servers, as they are mainly Xeon servers.

I currently have the same specs in New York & France for about $75-$85 so was looking around that price.

Does anyone have any recommendations for a host there, or could point me in the right direction as so far I have been unsuccessful.

Comments

• MrKaruppuMrKaruppu Member
    edited February 2017

You might want to open a ticket or send an email to ChicagoVPS sales. @nick

Thanked by 1Nick
  • NickNick Member, Patron Provider

@MrKaruppu said:

Thanks for the mention!

While we don't have desktop grade CPU's we do have E3's etc. Why are you looking for the i7 vs E3?

• ClouviderClouvider Member, Patron Provider

@Nick said:

@MrKaruppu said:

Thanks for the mention!

While we don't have desktop grade CPU's we do have E3's etc. Why are you looking for the i7 vs E3?

Same here, but he is probably after the clock speed vs stability.

• NickNick Member, Patron Provider

@Clouvider said:

@Nick said:

@MrKaruppu said:

Thanks for the mention!

That's what I assumed.

Thanked by 1Clouvider
  • RhysRhys Member, Host Rep
    edited February 2017

Brandon @ HostVenom or @OSTKCabal @ Ready2Frag (Same company different brands) might be able to do something for you.