Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Catalyst Host review
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Catalyst Host review

edited February 2013 in Reviews

I'm sure everyone remembers the infamous Chicago VPS downtime late last year. Well, about 2 or 3 days after that happened to me, I was looking for another affordable VPS provider, preferably one with unlimited/unmetered bandwidth as I was planning on launching a new service soon. I ended up discovering a post on LET from a company called Catalyst Host offering unlimited bandwidth in their (now discontinued) Denver, CO data center. I jumped on it and started getting everything set up again.

Before diving into my review, I want to say that I'm not an expert in LEB experience. I have a few VPSes from various companies, most just collecting dust for now, but this is from the point of view of a business owner running services.

Billing/sales Support
Ryan Arp seems to be the main guy who handles these. I've not had any issues from the beginning until now with billing.

In asking about various additions, as well as migrations for different reasons, he was always pretty helpful and willing to work with me without going overboard, which I admired. I've also never had an issue so far with any of my invoices and any questions I had about one was answered professionally and wasn't full of snide remarks or anything (not saying any other providers have done this, for the record).

Technical Support
In terms of support, I personally feel this is where Catalyst Host shines (mostly because I haven't had a lot of talk with billing/sales). Jarland is the technical guru of sorts of the team as he handles about 99% of the technical tickets I've submitted.