Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Need help with installing a lightweight web server stack...
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Need help with installing a lightweight web server stack...

LinuxLearnerLinuxLearner Member
edited June 2016 in Help

Hi all. Please pardon my ignorance as this is a topic I have little knowledge about. I would like to install Hiawatha webserver with PHP 5 and MariaDB or MySQL. I have tried multiple guides (spent around 6 hours trying 20-30 different guides) and none of them worked. I would really appreciate it if someone could make a setup script or point me in the right direction of doing this. To conclude, I basically need a LEMP stack except instead of Nginx I need Hiawatha. Thanks in advance...

P.S: I need this for Ubuntu 14.04 LTS (server) 32bit or Debian 7.5 Minimal 32bit.

Comments

• tommytommy Member

why wasting so many times ? and why not nginx?

what's your log say? you dont say anything where you failed. so no one can help you to fixed your problem

nb : if you just copy paste without thinking thats the problem

• @LinuxLearner said:
    I have tried multiple guides (spent around 6 hours

Only 6 hours? Come back when you have spent 3 or 4 days trying to figure it out.

Seriously, 6 hours is nothing.

• noamannoaman Member

@LinuxLearner said: