Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

About "Bad Customers"!
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

About "Bad Customers"!

armindsarminds Member, Host Rep

I have faced many times when a customer has an issue with a VPS or doesn't like something related to our service, he directly files a dispute with the payment gateway or credit card company without even asking for refund through our help desk system.

Most providers know the headache of dealing with this issue, but when a customer prefers this over the easy "no questions asked refund policy", what can we call him?

Also, how do you differentiate a bad customer from a legitimate one from your point of view?

Comments

• ericlsericls Member, Patron Provider

I'm not a provider but I know maxmind makes some scammers crazy

Thanked by 1arminds
  • armindsarminds Member, Host Rep

@ericls said:
    I'm not a provider but I know maxmind makes some scammers crazy

Actually, our last order of this type passed maxmind! But still wasn't patient enough to ask for refund. He just filed a dispute with PayPal including all insults in the world :)

• You can try FraudRecord which allows you to evaluate the history of your customers (contributed by other providers) when they sign up.

Thanked by 1starservices
  • samblingsambling Member
    edited January 2016

arminds said: I have faced many times when a customer has an issue with a VPS or doesn't like something related to our service, he directly files a dispute with the payment gateway or credit card company without even asking for refund through our help desk system.