Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

vRocket.io - Need Advice from Community - Page 2
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

vRocket.io - Need Advice from Community

Comments

• Hi Petar, not sure if it's too late but I'd like to add my $0.02 comment. This is from the perspective of somebody that has used the typical junky oversold shared hosting providers and later migrated to VPS. I've tried DigitalOcean and Linnode, and I currently use Vultr for testing and two RamNode production VPSes for a rather high traffic web site I own. I am by no means a guru, but I can read and follow instructions pretty well, and I've been using Linux for many years.

Overall, I think your offering is quite compelling. You're obviously passionate about your technology, which is a huge factor in a successful hosting business, so that instills some confidence. The prices look pretty good to me. Also ZFS backed storage is a killer feature in my book. I also like that your platform claims to be more resistant to the "bad neighbor" effect, which frequently caused me major headaches at DigitalOcean and Linnode.

Suggestions:

1. On the home page under "A SOLUTION FOR EVERY PROJECT", the three main columns feature "cPanel Shared Hosting", "vRocket Antares [512MB] SmartVPS", and "vRocket Juno [2GB] VPS". This is a bit confusing to me, because it would look as though the Juno "VPS" offering was a different platform than Antares "SmartVPS", while I gather that they are actually just different resource levels on the same SmartVPS platform. Or is Juno just a "VPS" and not "Smart"? :-) So it seems a bit strange to offer two different platforms across three side-by-side columns.