Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

SFBA co-location sought or offered
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

SFBA co-location sought or offered

Despite being warned of the difficulties of VPS hosting in a previous thread, I've crunched some numbers and I think I can make a sufficient ROI on VPS hosting to make it worthwhile.

I am now looking for (cheap) co-location in or around SFBA, maybe around 10U to start.

Does anyone have any recommendations (or, even actual U available to rent out?).

If not, I may be looking to get a full cabinet, most probably from HE which appears to be the cheapest data center in this area.

In which case, does anyone want to rent from me to share costs?

Btw, for either of these possibilities, I am a real programmer w/ 10+ years of experience in network software, not just a computer nerd. I do know the basics of managing a LAN so you can trust me to keep accidents to a minimum.

If interested, comment (or message for confidentiality).

Comments

• Please email me at michael(at)frixelsolutions(dot)com - I think we can help you with this :)

• singsing said: If not, I may be looking to get a full cabinet, most probably from HE which appears to be the cheapest data center in this area.

Singlehomed HE BW is a pretty bad idea.

• SF is expensive, we have space in SF but Santa Clara is a lot cheaper. PM me with your power/bandwidth and space requirements and I'll get you some costs.

• William said: Singlehomed HE BW is a pretty bad idea.