Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Where is the most exotic location you have seen for VPS? - Page 2
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Where is the most exotic location you have seen for VPS?

2»

Comments

• 4n0nx4n0nx Member

Ole_Juul said: )now that's really exotic)

I think the high price has to do with high inflation and the way the government controls the currency exchange rate.

https://www.google.com/#q=1+VEF+in+EUR

dat cut in 2013 o.o

• 4n0nx said: I think the high price has to do with high inflation and the way the government controls the currency exchange rate.

I'm still no server expert, but it seems to me that what they're charging is 10 times what you'd pay in even expensive countries. Venezuela isn't really poor (average income over 17K per capita) and they've got good internet infrastructure. There's something weird going on there.

• 4n0nx4n0nx Member

Ole_Juul said: There's something weird going on there.

Yeh like I said its the currency thing. A while ago I read that the black market prices are about a third so that "only" makes $566 per quarter already. The actual value of the currency is probably much less. :)

• fitvpnfitvpn Member

Greenland

• fitvpn said: Greenland

Cool. There's the Greenland Connect cable which connects with Iceland and Newfoundland, so they're not left out in the cold. I also found shared hosting from iniNova, but I bet the servers are in Denmark.

• fitvpnfitvpn Member
    edited June 2015

Greenland > Danish autonomous territory

Also biggest island in the World :)

• fitvpn said: Greenland > Danish autonomous territory