Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

OVH Cloud Desktop on Windows Server 2012 R2 Keeps shutting down (SOLVED)
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

OVH Cloud Desktop on Windows Server 2012 R2 Keeps shutting down (SOLVED)

mecman2mecman2 Member
edited November 2016 in Help

I recently purchased an OVH cloud desktop which is running on Windows Server 2012 R2, From day one, the server keeps shutting down by itself,even when i leave an open pdf document on the desktop, the next time i login its all closed. I'm a teacher, and some times i needs i leave research documents open on the internet browser, but when next i connect to the server,i always notice all apps are closed.

Please can anyone help me, i have given up contacting OVH,I actually spent 10days before I was able to login in and now for over 6days server keeps shutting down and shutting down any app left open on the desktop

Update:
This issue is very common with OVH new customers, however its a windows issue not OVHs. To fix this issue . Follow the below steps

The is was on Windows Server 2012 R2: The Amount of idle time required before suspending session at default is 15 minutes

To fix this Go to You can also go to Control Panel > Administrative Tools > Local Security Policy \Security Options > Microsoft Network server: Amount of idle time required before suspending session and change it from 15min to 99999min

Still confused you can check here http://superuser.com/questions/558920/disable-windows-server-2012-automatic-log-off

Thanks everyone for the contribution i really appreciate and @simonindia i will be looking at your alternative next, one this expires. And my biggest thanks goes to @rm_

Poll not found

Comments