Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

limited special dedicated at ovh.de - Page 4
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

limited special dedicated at ovh.de

Comments

• Really sweet deal....!

• Idea: Everyone who got a server and is able to do so, chips in a couple of € to @Falzo to thank him for bringing this insane deal to our collective attention and help him get his first 1-2 months of service for free.

• Once again, thanks for this wonderful deal. Gonna do a complete switch from 4 providers to OVH now. I've been running on SyS for 4 years now, no problems, time to get my hands dirty :D

Thanked by 2bashlyk dgprasetya
  • So, those of you who would like to use the server in RAID-10 really do the install via IPMI? I don't even get it to run here, neither via their Browser Console, nor via Java (crashed everytime)...

• Wah... almost 70% OFF if VAT is waived (I use FR OVH). So surprising... It will be better if there is BHS DC as a choice!

• @Amitz said:

I am afraid this is the only way, if you want to avoid that weird ovh policies on their templates...

if you need, I probably can help you out on that ipmi installation thing, somehow I have done this today already ;-)

@akhfa said:

@bashlyk said:
    Will Proxmox work on this box with software RAID?

I think yes. The worst case is you must install debian first and setup softraid manually, and then install proxmox. But I don't try it yet. Maybe @Falzo can answer your question :)

Edited:

Sorry I don't see @Falzo answer before.

This is Proxmox statement
    https://pve.proxmox.com/wiki/Software_RAID