Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Hiding vps IP
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Hiding vps IP

stasistasi Member

Hello LEB-ians,

I want to switch over from cloudflare.

I am not very professional with these stuff, started with a hobby but some sites are escalating.

I want to put a voxility protected vps infront of my unprotected vps (centos, nginx, mariadb, php). how is this called so I can search for some tutorials?

and how can I only allow access to the unprotected server just by the protected vps and mx home isp ip range? cfw?

much thanks, such appreciate, soo debian thx.

hope for some helpful posts and dont bug me because I am a rookie.

Comments

• GCatGCat Member

Reverse proxy, you could of took two seconds and found how. You're welcome, next time hit the search button.

Thanked by 1stasi
  • @GCat said:
    You're welcome, next time hit the search button.

Where can I find a guide on that?

• BuyVM has such a guide on their wiki

Thanked by 2stasi GCat
  • GCatGCat Member

@IThinkUFailed said:

@GCat said:

You can find it by taking your right fist, and shoving it approximately 3.2 inches up your ass. if you scream the guide goes 4.7 inches deeper, please proceed into you read the guide.

• @GCat said:
    Reverse proxy, you could of took two seconds and found how. You're welcome, next time hit the search button.

I used google: hiding vps ip

and got mostly vpn tutorials and I dont want to destroy the running system. would be huge problem for me to fix all even with backups .. anyway thanks I will search with this keyword bud

• @GCat said:

@IThinkUFailed said:

@GCat said: