Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

IPv4 NAT from Inception
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

IPv4 NAT from Inception

netomxnetomx Moderator, Veteran
edited March 2013 in General

I know I'm a noob hahahaha.

an someone explain me this?

Inception 3 euro a year vps includes 4 ipv6 and 1 ipv4 nat isnt it?

And they said I can have 30 ports to open for nat.

So, the question is:

doesnt they give me an IP but shared? Like the port 14356 from the 199.199.199.199 (fake ip obviously) is mine?

Comments

• yes

• Some discussion about it on this post if it helps you:

http://www.lowendtalk.com/discussion/comment/224354

• netomxnetomx Moderator, Veteran

I asked them this:

Can you please open the following ports:

NAT PORT INTERNAL PORT

14001 22
    14002 80

And they replied:

Hi Mario,

That is not how it works, you would need to change your ssh port to be 14001 and we can set a reverse proxy entry for port 80 if you want to host a website.

I strongly suggest you read through the email you got that already tells you this and join the forum for community support.

Anthony.

• rm_rm_ IPv6 Advocate, Veteran

@netomx so what exactly do you not understand?
    nano /etc/ssh/sshd_config
    replace "Port 22" with "Port 14001"
    /etc/init.d/ssh restart
    done

• @netomx said: That is not how it works, you would need to change your ssh port to be 14001 and we can set a reverse proxy entry for port 80 if you want to host a website.

I'm wondering how they are going to do that. Because there can only be 1 person on the ipv4 address.

• NyrNyr Community Contributor, Veteran
    edited March 2013

@taronyu said: Because there can only be 1 person on the ipv4 address.