Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Looking for employment
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Looking for employment

MrObviousMrObvious Member
edited March 2013 in General

Hello LET -

Are there any providers here that happen to be hiring? My present dayjob is less than satisfying, and is nowhere near where I want to end up (you could call it a "deadpool" of a job). I've been sticking my head into hosting since I was probably 12 years old, and it's where my passion is.

I don't have any fancy schooling, nor any fancy certifications because higher education has always been financially out of reach for me - but I take every single opportunity I can to learn from what I'm doing, or what other people are doing.

With that, I also don't have an impressive webhosting-related resume - it's filled with dead end jobs in fast food restaurants and I would like to change that.

A bit about me: My names Tyler, I'm 24 years old and live in the panhandle of Nebraska, the land of promised blizzards and 60 degree weather in January. At present, you could say I "sling footlongs" as a humorous way to put it, which is what my employment has consisted of for nearly five and a half years. Ideally, I'm looking for a full-time replacement career to get me from what I'm doing now, to where I want to go, but I would also be happy with a part-time position that could work towards full-time employment. I would prefer remote based work to start, but would also be open to the idea of relocation at a future time.

If you would be interested in speaking with me, you may PM me for my email address/skype/phone number.

Thanks for reading!

Comments

• flyfly Member