Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Beta Testers Wanted for New Storage-Focused VPS Host
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Beta Testers Wanted for New Storage-Focused VPS Host

shellsshells Member
edited June 2016 in General

I'm a longtime LEB lurker who's always been frustrated at how expensive it is to get large amounts of HDD space on a VPS. It looks like the leaders in the storage VPS space are charging at least ~$24 per terabyte per month. I think I can provide that service much cheaper. I've been putting in hours and hours of work trying to bring the dream to life, and I'm calling it BigDriveHost.

I'm new to this, so I'd like beta testers. The testers will get a free VPS for at least two weeks, and they won't have to provide any payment information. I have VPSs between 250GB and 750GB to give away. All I ask is that you be willing to answer a few questions during the beta - I need meaningful, thoughtful feedback. After the beta ends, I'll give you a code for a lifetime discount on a BigDriveHost VPS. Assuming, of course, that I get enough interest to do a full scale launch.

If you're interested in joining the beta, please send me a private message with:

1. Your email address, and
  2. A couple of sentences about why you're interested and what sorts of things you might do with a VPS.

I'm really just looking to see that you are able and willing to write clearly. Once I get your PM I'll email you with a coupon code for a free VPS.

In the meantime, or for those not interested in the beta, feel free to check out the website, bigdrivehost.com, and tell me what you think. Would you be interested in a VPS host that maximizes gigabytes per dollar?

Comments

• DamianDamian Member

Those plan levels look familiar.