Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

BitCoin - How does it work & Where do you cash in?
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

BitCoin - How does it work & Where do you cash in?

YmpkerYmpker Member

I am new to bitcoin and just read their guide on the website which states (if I got this correctly) you basicly create some bitcoin "wallet" at one of a lot of sites and then need to choose again from a lot of sites one that let's you top up your wallet (that rests with another provider?!) and once youve topped up your wallet you can pay everywhere where bitcoin is being accepted?

Also, can you recommend me some sites for bitcoin wallet & top up? I would prolly use paysafecard to top up as is the only prepaid card in germany rly..

Comments

• exception0x876exception0x876 Member, Host Rep, LIR
    edited May 2016

I recommend advcash.com for bitcoin conversions.

Thanked by 1Ympker
  • NekkiNekki Veteran

I need to get into this bitcoin shit, been trying to avoid it for the longest time, but now it seems stupid to not have at least the basic knowledge of how it works and how to use it.

• YmpkerYmpker Member

@Nekki said:
    I need to get into this bitcoin shit, been trying to avoid it for the longest time, but now it seems stupid to not have at least the basic knowledge of how it works and how to use it.

Same... I always think "well it is that anonymous paying thing, eh?". But a lot og legit shops are offering it, too and it spreads really fast it seems.

• Currently, I have a cli wallet on my dedi and laptop. For purchasing bitcoin and selling bitcoin to IDR/Rupiah, there's a local bitcoin exchanger here, vip.bitcoin.co.id.