Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

My Experience with ServerMania.com
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

My Experience with ServerMania.com

agoldenbergagoldenberg Member, Host Rep
edited February 2013 in Providers

So I bought a server from ServerMania.com and while I am no noob with linux, I am a noob when it comes to some things such as IPs and getting Solus set up.

ServerMania's staff have been absolutely awesome, and clearly they love what they do. They answer their tickets quickly and the way the replies are written, it sounds as though the techs are trying to communicate a smile through their responses.

Their service, and their product are both great and I am incredibly happy with my decision to move there.

If you guys are looking for a provider with great pricing and fanatical support, you need to be looking at ServerMania.

Comments

• curtisgcurtisg Banned
    edited February 2013

How long have you been with them?
    What package do you have?

• agoldenbergagoldenberg Member, Host Rep

Primary HDD 1 TB - Enterprise SATA (WD RE4)
    Datacenter Location Buffalo, New York, USA
    Uplink 1 Gbps
    Bandwidth 10 TB Bandwidth
    IPV4 Addresses /28 (16) IP Addresses
    DDR3 1333 ECC 32 GB
    Operating System CentOS 6.x (x64)

I've also added on extra IPs and HDDs but that's the base package.

I've only been with them a few days so far but I've put in nearly 15 tickets so far and their support has not skipped a beat.

• 15 tickets in a few days :/ ..

Yeah a couple for adding Ips, and HDDs and a a few after the HDD was installed.

I'm a bit of a paranoid idiot so it happens.

• :) hahah

• I just scored a early LEB deal on their 1GB openvz vps in Toronto for $7. Use coupon code LEB3.