Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Proxmox Help
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Proxmox Help

I recently brought a OVH server with 1 dedicated ip I also purchased a subnet of IPv4 addresses. I installed proxmox version 4.0 and I installed a windows ISO version I wish to use. Everything is working perfectly up to that point. Now I am trying to configure the network inside the virtual machines.

Main Server IP: 158.69.**.180
Add-On Subnet: 192.99.***.64/26

It is showing on proxmox that I have a Linux bridge already configured:

My question is do I need to create another bridge for KVM? I have tried to configure the network inside of the virtual machine already but nothing seems to be letting it connect.

This is my first time using proxmox or any kind of machine so I'm literally blind with what I am doing just trying to go based off some guides through the internet.

Comments

• You need to create virtual mac first,

https://pve.proxmox.com/wiki/OVH

http://help.ovh.co.uk/Proxmox

Thanked by 1Nooblette
  • doughmanesdoughmanes Member
    edited January 2016

Did you assign a virtual MAC in the OVH control panel to the IP address you're using?

I'm using Realtec RTL8139 as my driver

Thanked by 2Nooblette bugabuga
  • Under hardware tab in Proxmox for network device, you can set the OVH virtual MAC

Thanked by 1Nooblette
  • @robohost said:
    You need to create virtual mac first,

https://pve.proxmox.com/wiki/OVH

http://help.ovh.co.uk/Proxmox

Will assign the mac address now. So I need to install a mac address via OVH GUI for all of the IP I am going to be assigning right?

@doughmanes said:
    Did you assign a virtual MAC in the OVH control panel to the IP address you're using?

I'm using Realtec RTL8139 as my driver