Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Help with OVH Dedi Server.
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Help with OVH Dedi Server.

Hello im looking to buy this dedi but its my first time buying a dedi and I need some help please!

https://www.ovh.co.uk/dedicated_servers/enterprise/

So I wanted to know will it be able to make 32 vps's with the first SP-32 package? Each with 1gb ram and 1 ip each? Also it says 500mbps banwidth. How much banwidth per month per vps is this?

Lastly will I be able to pick the IP locations and assign 32 different ip's to the vps's for no extra cost?

Thanks!

Comments

• exception0x876exception0x876 Member, Host Rep, LIR

@prit48 said:
    So I wanted to know will it be able to make 32 vps's with the first SP-32 package?
    Each with 1gb ram and 1 ip each?

Yes

Also it says 500mbps banwidth. How much banwidth per month per vps is this?

Like 4TB/mo per VPS

Lastly will I be able to pick the IP locations and assign 32 different ip's to the vps's for no extra cost?

You'll have to pay $3 setup fee per IP

Thanked by 1ManofServer
  • Nic_20TBSSDNic_20TBSSD Member
    edited January 2016

500mbps bandwidth means anytime you start to download something it will go up to 500mbps outgoing the incoming is 1Gbps I believe for that server. To answer the other questions the dedicated server has 32GB ram so you would only be able to use 32GB of ram were not here to do all the work for you =). If you have 32 IP's its a one time fee with OVH of $3 per IP so add that to your beginning cost, you will be able to make 32 vpss with the server in terms of just creating them as for performance that is a different subject but you can for sure fit 32 vpss on the server if they are all not maxing out ram.