Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

My experience with Delimiter
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

My experience with Delimiter

I purchased a Dedicated server from Delimiter during their Black Friday/Cyber Monday promotion. I also purchased three ipv4 addresses. I receive the server and attempted to setup Proxmox/SolusVM/Virtualizor without any success. I have some experience with Proxmox with OVH/SyS and have successfully used in the past.

I created a ticket on 12/14/2015: http://i.imgur.com/Vk1zbxc.png in which the response was to give them root access. I give the support agent the information and wait a couple of days for the agent to respond. I have yet to receive a response. I understand that this is an unmanged server, but I do not understand the purpose of asking for root access and not replying to the ticket or do anything but waste my time.

After a couple days pass of not getting a response from the support ticket, I create a a thread on lowendtalk on 12/17/2015. I asked for some help/suggestions and a user recommended that I just purchase a /29. http://www.lowendtalk.com/discussion/71234/delimiter-32-ips

I also create a ticket on 12/17/2015 asking delimiter some questions about purchasing additional IPs: http://i.imgur.com/QAWdgn0.png
On 12/17/2015 I purchase the /29 subnet and receive the payment confirmation email: http://i.imgur.com/XXvrOwq.png