Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Totally out of the loop: Looking for a cheap VPS provider.
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Totally out of the loop: Looking for a cheap VPS provider.

First off, I know this is a question asked all the time. I however, was not able to find a recent discussion about this so I will make a new topic.

I have a lot of experience with VPS's and dedicated servers, but I moved to a country without internet for two years and feel totally out of the loop.

I need a VPS with about a gig or so of RAM. Uptime is not a huge concern, but company stability (Wont disappear out of the blue) is. Its going to be for a University project and possibly a side minecraft server.

Again, as a very old member of the community, I cringe as I ask, but I guess volumedrive is no longer the cheap king, and I need to find the new one.

Comments

• Can checkout some offers I have link is in my sig, need anything special just contact me ill see what I can do for you, cheers.

• Awmusic12635Awmusic12635 Member, Host Rep
    edited December 2015

We offer 1GB of RAM for $24 per year on the following plan:

VDR1

• 2 Cores
    • 1GB RAM
    • 15GB SSD Disk
    • 1000GB Bandwidth
    • 2 IPv4
    • IPv6

$24 per year recurring

Order

Will work for the university project but we do not allow minecraft

• VirMachVirMach Member, Patron Provider

We've been registered since May 2014 and won't be disappearing soon. What do you consider cheap though?

Here's our offer for this week and the plan I think would fit your needs

★ 1GB RAM ★

2 vCore @ 1.0GHz
    30GB Disk - SSD RAID 10
    2TB Bandwidth @ 1Gbps
    1 IPv4 - Additional Available
    SolusVM/OpenVZ - Linux
    Quarterly $3.50 | Semi-Annually $6.50 | Annually $12.00