Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

wholesaleinternet review - [resolved] - End user forgot to secure server properly
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

wholesaleinternet review - [resolved] - End user forgot to secure server properly

raduegglestonradueggleston Member
edited October 2015 in Reviews

Hi everyone its my first time to rent a dedicated server,

I rent dedicated server on wholesaleinternet on this plan
Xeon E3-1230v2 Preconfigured
3.2GHz / 3.6GHz turbo - 1 processors
4 Cores / 8 threads 32GB DDR3 500GB SSD • 1gbit 100Mbit 95%Transfer
• Linux/Windows* OS
• 5 usable IPv4 Address
• /64 IPv6 Address Block** $56.00/month

i rent it for minecraft server because mc server lag on vps so i try on dedicated here is my experience.

in the first week i was amazed because my mc server never lag like before but in the second week the server was suspended because of this:
69.30.199.101 has been null routed by our automated system at this time. This is a 24 hour null route:

Alert: FlowDoh has detected that the following IPs have exceeded the maximum percent allowed of bytes, packets, or flows:Timeslot: 2015-10-20 00:5037352 (14.7%) flows - 43.241.50.2 (43.241.50.2)23219 (9.1%) flows - 69.30.199.101 (69.30.199.101)305988k (14.7%) packets - 43.241.50.2 (43.241.50.2)190210k (9.1%) packets - 69.30.199.101 (69.30.199.101)

i didnt really ddos anyone because im using mc server how would i use it on ddos attack i dont even know how to do it then the next few hours they replied:

Staff
Rebooted and plugged in. We will need immediate confirmation when this is resolved.

its fixed but this happened in another next few hours:

Staff
Server suspended for sending outbound attacks, as reported by our provider. Syn floods