Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Tor friendly dedicated - Europe
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

Tor friendly dedicated - Europe

Hi all,

I'm new to LET but I've been reading quite a bit to make sure I'm not breaking any rules by posting this.

I'm looking for a dedicated server provider who is Tor friendly. Not to run an Exit node, so don't worry about the complaints. This machine will most likely not even be used as a relay. Plans are to run a hidden service or a non-listed bridge.

Comments

• ClouviderClouvider Member, Patron Provider

Most likely?

Thanked by 1netomx
  • linuxthefishlinuxthefish Member
    edited September 2015

Running something like this should not be an issue for most hosts!

Online.net are tor 'friendly' with quite a few relays and even some exits.

• rm_rm_ IPv6 Advocate, Veteran
    edited September 2015

234ppoe said: Not to run an Exit node, so don't worry about the complaints. This machine will most likely not even be used as a relay. Plans are to run a hidden service or a non-listed bridge.

Then you do not even need to mention Tor or anything about Tor to the host or in your request.

Also bridges are not really used that much, so don't be surprised if your bridge uses something staggering like 10GB of bandwidth... in a month.

• @Clouvider said:
    Most likely?

Yes, because I don't want to say I won't run a relay in the future.

• @rm_ said:
    Then you do not even need to mention Tor or anything about Tor to the host or in your request.

Well, it is Tor. I'm not sure if providers don't like Tor in general or the traffic that relay and exit nodes normally generate.

I basically want to make sure I'm not breaking any ToS by using it.

• Look where the others host?