Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

WHM/cPanel
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

WHM/cPanel

ringazringaz Member

Hie My is Kelvin I have a problem that is giving me a head ache I am creating Cpanel accounts in WebHost Manager but i cannot access them my typing url/cpanel. I am new to web hosting can anyone help

Comments

• wychwych Member
    edited August 2015

Have you set your DNS records/pointed your domain to the nameservers?

• how can i set DNS records I have not.

• wychwych Member
    edited August 2015

You might be better off getting a managed solution till you get a grasp on how to setup and maintain hosting. You'll have to configure apache, postfix and various other services and secure them too.

If your going alone https://uk.godaddy.com/help/setting-up-nameserver-dns-using-cpanelwebhost-manager-8467 should get you started.

• Better start with a reseller hosting where you can contact support if you need assistance.

• LowEndBabySitting?

• I'd suggest a Managed Solution or something along those lines. Managed VPS with cPanel/WHM included aren't that expensive around here, but if you want one on one support to help train you, that'll cost a lot more. But everything you need to know, pretty much, is on the internet. Just gotta Google it.

• WHTWHT Member

Ask your hosting provider to create nameservers for you. Thats not a big deal.

• HostMyBytesHostMyBytes Member
    edited August 2015

I'm not sure if you're asking about this, but I find often people do want this tweak, so I'm putting it here - If you cannot access them from this URL structure and want to be able to:

http://IP.ADD.RE.SS/~username