Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

LoomHosts not Dead
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

LoomHosts not Dead

drboyddrboyd Member
edited November 2011 in General

Hey there everyone, I'm a newbie to LET and figured this was a good place to go to talk to others about various hosts.

I've had a Loom VPS for several months now, has been decent for the money, but it looks like they are down. I guess the question is, does anyone know if they are down for good? If so I need to snag another VPS in Dallas.

Thanks!

Comments

• drboyddrboyd Member
    edited November 2011

So I guess these guys have gone the way of eNetSouth. To bad I had a VPS with both of these guys and they both are dead now lol.

• Hello, who's "Loom"? If you are referring to LoomHosts, I've been up all night performing maintenance on the node that has been causing issues since one of its hard drive failed on Thursday. You should expect it to be back up in a bit.

• drboyddrboyd Member
    edited November 2011

Hey that's great, but because the actual LoomHosts client web site was completely down, I thought you guys had gone away. I figured your web site was not on the same machine as the VPS, guess I figured wrong.

Glad to hear its only temporary.

• Yeah, do check out the Facebook or Twitter accounts for updates: http://facebook.com/LoomHosts ; http://twitter.com/LoomHosts .

• drboyddrboyd Member
    edited November 2011

You guys really shouldn't host your client web site on the same hardware as the VPS's, as if the VPS goes down so does all your client support, and it looks like your whole operation is terminated.

Other than this one interruption though, you guys have been very good. The LoomHosts VPS has been solid.