Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

WHMCS alternatives
New on LowEndTalk? Please Register and read our Community Rules.

All new Registrations are manually reviewed and approved, so a short delay after registration may occur before your account becomes active.

WHMCS alternatives

elgselgs Member

I'm new to WHMCS. It seems to be quite popular. I'm planning to play with WHMCS with Proxmox for KVM virtualization. So rather than the expensive WHMCS, is there any other alternative to recommend? Thanks.

Comments

• ClouviderClouvider Member, Patron Provider

WHMCS expensive ??

Hostbill is great.

Thanked by 3elgs Lee adxn
  • perennateperennate Member, Host Rep
    edited July 2015

It depends on what you want to do. WHMCS has a lot of features, and you want find another billing system with the same set. But you probably won't use all of them, so depending on which you use there may exist an alternative.

• elgselgs Member

It might not be expensive for a running business. But I'm playing with it at home, so it's expensive for me right now.

• Speak to Mike @ licensecart.com he will tell you what to get.

Thanked by 2elgs 17brownj
  • BruceBruce Member

blesta. free with a VPS, if you're interested

• Awmusic12635Awmusic12635 Member, Host Rep

If you are just playing at home why do you need a billing panel?

Thanked by 1Clouvider
  • elgselgs Member
    edited July 2015

@Awmusic12635 said:
    If you are just playing at home why do you need a billing panel?

It's just because it's talked a lot, and I'm interested in playing with it. Possibly someday building a hosting website. :)

edited July 2015

Well, if you want to play with WHMCS, then there's no alternative that will work...

• elgselgs Member

@perennate said:
    Well, if you want to play with WHMCS, then there's no alternative that will work...